SD School for the Blind & Visually Impaired - Contact Us

Please note that the address for all faculty and staff is 605 14th Ave SE, Aberdeen SD 57401, unless indicated otherwise.

Staff Position Contact Information
Dale Aman Residential Child Care Staff Phone: 605-626-2582
dale.aman@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Gayle Anderson Instructional Assistant Phone: 605-626-2580
gayle.anderson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Greg Anglin Building Maintenance Worker Phone: 605-626-3990
gregory.anglin@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Food Service Supervisor Phone: 605-626-7831
 
Mallory Bingham Instructional Assistant Phone: 605-626-2581
mallory.bingham@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Ben Bohlander Physical Plant Manager Phone: 605-626-3990
benjamin.bohlander@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Connie Bonen Cook Phone:  605-626-7831
connie.bonen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Deb Bretsch Residential Child Care Staff Phone: 605-626-2582
deb.bretsch@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Indira Dillon Outreach Vision Consultant - South Central PO Box 1046
Mitchell, SD 57301
Office: 605-995.8191
Cell: 605-770-7466
Fax: 605-995-8191
School: 605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
indira.dillon@sdsbvi.northern.edu
April Doxtader Residential Child Care Staff Phone: 605-626-2582
april.doxtader@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Susan Egging Outreach Vision Consultant - Western 211 Main Street Suite 101
Spearfish, SD 57783
Office: 605-717-0301
Cell: 605-377-3911
Fax: 605-717-0410
School: 605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
susan.egging@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Hilary Filler Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
H.Filler@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tevan Fischbach Instructor Phone:  605-626-2581
tevan.fischbach@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Fleming Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
tim.fleming@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Pat Geditz Librarian Phone: 605-626-2675
pat.geditz@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Suzy Giovannettone Outreach Vision Consultant - North Central

Office: 605-626-2589 or 605-626-2234
Cell:  605-228-5460
Fax:  605-626-2607
School: 605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
Suzy.Giovannettone@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Lynette Gisi Residential Child Care Staff Phone: 605-626-2582
lynette.gisi@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Dan Grebner Instructional Assistant Phone: 605-626-2581
Dan.Grebner@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sheila Hansen Human Resources Director Phone: 605-626-7827 or 605-626-2580
Sheila.Hansen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Music Specialist Phone:  605-626-2581
 
Claudean Hluchy Interim Superintendet / Business Manager Phone: 605-626-7828 or 605-626-2580
claudean.hluchy@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lela Holcomb Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
lela.holcomb@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Christy Hulscher Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
christy.hulscher@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Jalbert Instructional Assistant Phone: 605-626-2581
tim.jalbert@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Kathy Karjalainen Cook Phone: 605-626-7831
kathleen.karjalainen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Barb Kelly Residential Child Care Staff Phone: 605-626-2582
barbara.kelly@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Jami Kesling Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
Jami.Kesling@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Dawn LaMee Liaison for Services Phone: 605-626-7834
dawn.lamee@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Beth Lopes Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
beth.lopes@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Janel Ludwig Student Services Director / Counselor Phone: 605-626-3189 or 605-626-2580
janel.ludwig@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sonia Malsom Administrative Assistant Phone: 605-626-2580
sonia.malsom@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Candice Mohn Speech Language Pathologist Phone: 605-626-2581
candice.mohn@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Janet Moser Residential Child Care Staff Phone: 605-626-2582
janet.moser@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Jane Mundschenk Orientation and Mobility Specialist
Instructor
Phone: 605-626-2581
jane.mundschenk@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Nichole Nelson Transition Specialist Phone: 605-626-2995 or 605-626-2234
nichole.nelson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lorri Peterson Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
lorri.peterson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tessa Riggs Staff Nurse Phone:  605-626-2279 or 605-626-2580
tessa.riggs@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Kandi Sampson Educational Secretary Phone:  605-626-2581
kandi.sampson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Amy Scepaniak Low Vision Specialist
O &  M Specialist
Outreach Vision Consultant - Brown County
Office: 605-626-3977 or 605-626-2234
Cell: 605-228-8742
Fax:  605-626-2607
School: 605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
amy.scepaniak@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Rebecca Schabot Dormitories Supervisor Phone: 605-626-2016 or 605-626-2580
Rebecca.Schabot@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sue Snaza Technology Specialist Phone: 605-626-2604
susan.snaza@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Aimee Ullrich Outreach Secretary Phone: 605-626-2234
aimee.ullrich@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Julie VanDover Outreach Vision Consultant - Eastern Office: 605-626-7659 or 605-626-2234
Cell: 605-380-8926
Fax:  605-626-2607
School: 605-626-2580 or 1.888.275.3814
julie.vandover@sdsbvi.northern.edu