Contact Us

Please note that the address is 605 14th Ave SE, Aberdeen SD 57401, unless indicated otherwise.

Staff Position Contact Information
Dale Aman Residential Services Professional Phone: 605-626-2582
dale.aman@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Gayle Anderson Instructional Assistant Phone: 605-626-2581
gayle.anderson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Helen Anderson Music Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
helen.anderson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Greg Anglin Building Maintenance Worker Phone: 605-626-3990
gregory.anglin@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Mallory Bingham Instructional Assistant Phone: 605-626-2581
mallory.bingham@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Beckham Residential Services Director Phone: 605-626-2016 or 605-626-2580
timothy.beckham@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Ben Bohlander Physical Plant Manager Phone: 605-626-3990
benjamin.bohlander@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Connie Bonen Cook Phone:  605-626-7831
connie.bonen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Deb Bretsch Residential Services Professional Phone: 605-626-2582
deb.bretsch@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Indira Dillon Outreach Vision Consultant - Southeast PO Box 1046
417 North Main Suite 107
Mitchell, SD 57301
Office: 605-995.8191
Cell: 605-400-9203
Fax: 605-995-8191
School: 605-626-2234 or 1-888-275-3814
indira.dillon@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Residential Services Professional Phone: 605-626-2582
 
Susan Egging Outreach Vision Consultant - West 211 Main Street Suite 101
Spearfish, SD 57783
Office: 605-717-0301
Cell: 605-377-3911
Fax: 605-717-0410
School: 605-626-2234 or 1-888-275-3814
susan.egging@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Hilary Filler Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
H.Filler@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tevan Fischbach Orientation and Mobility Specialist
Braille Instructor
Phone:  605-626-2581
tevan.fischbach@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Fleming Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
tim.fleming@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Pat Geditz Librarian Phone: 605-626-2675
pat.geditz@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Suzy Giovannettone Outreach Vision Consultant - East

South Dakota State University
West Hall 510 RM 221
Brookings SD  57007
Office: 
Cell:  605-228-5460
School: 605-626-2234 or 1-888-275-3814
Suzy.Giovannettone@sdsbvi.northern.edu

VACANT Residential Services Professional Phone: 605-626-2582
 
VACANT Instructional Assistant Phone: 605-626-2581
 
Sheila Hansen Human Resources Director Phone: 605-626-7827 or 605-626-2580
Sheila.Hansen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Adrianna Heinert Outreach Vision Consultant - Sioux Falls area

University Community College
4801 N Career Ave Suite 124
Sioux Falls SD  57107
Office: 605-274-9507
Cell:  605-553-2705
Fax:  605-782-3232
School: 605-626-2234 or 1-888-275-3814
Adrianna.L.Heinert@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Claudean Hluchy Business Manager Phone: 605-626-7828 or 605-626-2580
claudean.hluchy@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lela Holcomb Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
lela.holcomb@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Christy Hulscher Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
christy.hulscher@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Jalbert Instructional Assistant Phone: 605-626-2581
tim.jalbert@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Kathy Karjalainen Cook Phone: 605-626-7831
kathleen.karjalainen@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Residential Services Professional Phone: 605-626-2582
 
Katie Kirchgasler Instructor

Phone: 605-626-2581
katie.m.kirchgasler@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Janel Ludwig Student Services Director / Counselor Phone: 605-626-3189 or 605-626-2580
janel.ludwig@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Rachel Lynch Instructor Phone:  605-626-2581
rachel.lynch@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sonia Malsom Administrative Assistant Phone: 605-626-2580
sonia.malsom@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Speech Language Pathologist Phone: 605-626-2581
 
Janet Moser Residential Services Professional Phone: 605-626-2582
janet.moser@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Jane Mundschenk Orientation and Mobility Specialist
Instructor
Phone: 605-626-2581
jane.mundschenk@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Nichole Nelson Transition Specialist Phone: 605-626-2995 or 605-626-2234
nichole.nelson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lorri Peterson Instructor Phone: 605-626-2581
lorri.peterson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Joan Ray Special Education Director Phone:  605-626-2580
joan.ray@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tessa Riggs Staff Nurse Phone:  605-626-2279 or 605-626-2580
tessa.riggs@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Barb Rohrbach Outreach Vision Consultant - Central

South Dakota Board of Regents
306 E Capitol Ave Suite 200

Pierre SD  57501
Office: 605-773-2431
Cell:  605-220-3722
Fax:  605-773-5320
School: 605-626-2234 or 1-888-275-3814
barbara.rohrbach@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Kandi Sampson Educational Secretary Phone:  605-626-2581
kandi.sampson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT Low Vision Specialist
Orientation and Mobility Specialist
Phone: 605-626-3977
 
Jessica Schick Residential Services Professional Phone:  605-626-2582
jessica.schick@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Jessica Skorheim Instructional Assistant Phone:  605-626-2581
jessica.skorheim@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Sue Snaza Technology Specialist Phone: 605-626-2604
susan.snaza@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Dan Trefz Superintendent
Phone:  605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
Aimee Ullrich Outreach Secretary Phone: 605-626-2234
aimee.ullrich@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Julie VanDover Outreach Vision Consultant - North Office: 605-626-7659 or 605-626-2234
Cell: 605-380-8926
Fax:  605-626-2607
School: 605-626-2234 or 1.888.275.3814
julie.vandover@sdsbvi.northern.edu