On Campus Contacts

South Dakota School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
605 14th Avenue SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
FAX: 605-626-2607

Kandi Sampson
Educational Secretary
605-626-2581

Joan Ray
Special Education Director
605-626-7834

Instructors

Helen Anderson

Helen Anderson
Music
Helen.Anderson@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Hilary Filler

Hilary Filler, TVI
Elementary and High School Academics, Daily Living Skills
H.Filler@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Tevan Fischbach

Tevan Fischbach, TVI, COMS®
Braille
Orientation & Mobility
tevan.fischbach@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Tim Fleming

Tim Fleming, TVI
Middle School and 
High School Academics
tim.fleming@sdsbvi.northern.edu

 

Pat Geditz

Pat Geditz, TVI
Librarian
pat.geditz@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Lela Holcomb

Lela Holcomb, TVI
Middle School and
High School Academics
lela.holcomb@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Morgan Holman

Morgan Holmen
Speech Language Pathologist
Morgan.Holmen@sdsbvi.northern.edu 

Christy Hulscher

Christy Hulscher, TVI
Physical Education, Health
christy.hulscher@sdsbvi.northern.edu 

 

Katie Kirchgasler

Katie Kirchgasler
Middle School and
High School Academics
Katie.M.Kirchgasler@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Rachel Lynch

Rachel Lynch
Elementary and High School Academics
Assistive Technology and Computer Rachel.Lynch@sdsbvi.northern.edu 

Jane Mundschenk

Jane Mundschenk, TVI, COMS®
Orientation & Mobility, Science
jane.mundschenk@sdsbvi.northern.edu

Lorri Peterson

Lorri Peterson, TVI
Early Childhood, Preschool
Kindergarten, Elementary
lorri.peterson@sdsbvi.northern.edu

 

VACANT
Orientation & Mobility
Low Vision

 

Instructional  Assistants