On Campus Contacts

South Dakota School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
605 14th Avenue SE
Aberdeen SD 57401
605-626-2580 or 1-888-275-3814
FAX: 605-626-2607

Kandi Sampson
Educational Secretary
605-626-2581

Joan Ray
Special Education Director
605-626-7834

Instructors

Helen Anderson Hilary Filler Tevan Fischbach
Helen Anderson
Music
Helen.Anderson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Hilary Filler
Elementary and High School Academics, Daily Living Skills
H.Filler@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tevan Fischbach, TVI, COMS®
Braille
Orientation & Mobility
tevan.fischbach@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Tim Fleming Pat Geditz Lela Holcomb
Tim Fleming, TVI
Middle School and 
High School Academics
tim.fleming@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Pat Geditz, TVI
Librarian
pat.geditz@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lela Holcomb, TVI
Middle School and
High School Academics
lela.holcomb@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Christy Hulscher Katie Kirchgasler Jane Mundschenk
Christy Hulscher, TVI
Physical Education, Health
christy.hulscher@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Katie Kirchgasler
Middle School and
High School Academics
Jane Mundschenk, TVI, COMS®
Orientation & Mobility, Science
jane.mundschenk@sdsbvi.northern.edu
Lorri Peterson  Rachel Lynch
Lorri Peterson, TVI
Early Childhood, Preschool
Kindergarten, Elementary
lorri.peterson@sdsbvi.northern.edu
VACANT
Orientation & Mobility
Low Vision
Rachel Lynch
Elementary and High School Academics
Assistive Technology and Computer
 


VACANT
Speech Language Pathologist
 
   

Instructional  Assistants